Thirteen Individuals Set to Enter OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Thirteen individuals have been selected for induction into the Ohio High School Athletic Association Officials Hall of Fame. The induction ceremony is this Saturday in Columbus and will welcome these 13 individuals selected by the OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame Committee.

Each of the 13 inductees is being honored for outstanding officiating careers and significant contributions to interscholastic officiating in Ohio. More information on the OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame is posted at:

“It is an honor to recognize these highly respected individuals with induction into the OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame,” said Beau Rugg, OHSAA Senior Director of Officiating and Sport Management and himself a member of the Hall of Fame. “These outstanding officials are being recognized for their outstanding careers and their dedication to officiating, which is a service to student-athletes, coaches, schools and other officials. We thank all officials for their service.”

2022 OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame Induction Class

Doug Ayers, Batavia – football, baseball

Brian Carder, Maumee – football

Doyle Dee Clay, Fostoria – football, track & field

Carl Davidson, North Canton – football, volleyball, basketball

Rick Delaney, Springfield – football, basketball

Pam Stewart Delaney, Springfield – volleyball, girls basketball

Frank Grubb, Grove City – football, baseball

Butch Minkemeyer, Wheeling, WV – football, basketball, baseball

Ken Rockhold, Westfield Center – golf, girls basketball

Larry Saxton, Defiance – wrestling, softball, baseball

Steve Thomas, Albany – basketball, softball, baseball

Scott Welker, Nashport – football, basketball, baseball

Brian Wisner, Bay Village – hockey

Check Also

Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association Contest Award Winners

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association has announced the results of its annual writing …