Breaking News

Summer Semester 2023 President’s and Dean’s Honors Lists at COTC

Central Ohio Technical College (COTC) has released the President’s Honors List and the Dean’s Honors List for summer semester 2023 to recognize students who demonstrate outstanding academic achievement. Only students who have granted COTC permission to release their names to the public are listed. Students are listed by hometown.

President’s Honors List

To qualify, students must earn a grade point average (GPA) of 4.0 and have completed six or more credit hours (excluding satisfactory/unsatisfactory courses) in a semester.

Alexandria: Ariel Robinette and Bailey Williams

Blacklick: Jennifer Gray and Sita Pokhrel

Cambridge: Andrew Daymut

Canal Winchester: Julianne Brown and Janet Intsiful

Chandlersville: Amanda Whalen

Circleville: Emily Collins

Columbus: Gregory Barton, Sallie Kent, Isabelle Moser, Adi Perez Hernandez, Katelin Purser, Jamie Schreffler, Anuja Tamang and Sienna Willis

Coshocton: Brandi Wiley

Danville: Emmali Millard

Dublin: Victoria Whitaker

Etna: Christopher Bailey and Amber Riffle

Fredericktown: Laney Wenger

Galloway: Kourtney Patton

Granville: Chloe Begin, Jillian Hunter, Faith Mate and Justine Robinson

Grove City: Nicole Deleon

Heath: Morgan Terry

Hilliard: Emily Berner

Johnstown: Erin McConnell and Collin Willard

London: Margaret Mullins

Loudonville: Tara Loomis

Marysville: Cody Lehner

Mount Vernon: Treva Bodine, Michelle Bruff, Jozlyn Burky, Koressa Giffin, Audrey Matthews, Ruth Mickey, Mackenzie Rine, Jackson Scott and Kristopher Sizemore

New Albany: Angelina Banks and Shelby Brenner

Newark: Clara Bartoe, Baylee Conn, Heather Daugherty, Kirstin Evans, Amanda Green, Alina Howard, Alyssa Lauterbach, Jesse Lemay, Shannon Miller, Paul Parke and Brooklyn Pennington

Newcomerstown: Morgan Burtscher

Pataskala: Breauna Doucette

Pickerington: Melina Clark

Powell: Rowan Nutter and Sarah O’Brien

Reynoldsburg: Elizabeth Burns, Mya Dhimal, Lura Miller, Bimala Puri and Briana Stotts

Saint Louisville: Savannah Barrows

Sugarcreek: Melissa Molzan

Sunbury: Isabella Truax

Thornville: Ava Barrick

Warsaw: Samantha Dickerson

Zanesville: Justice Davis

Dean’s Honors List

To qualify, students must earn a grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 or higher and have completed six or more credit hours (excluding satisfactory/unsatisfactory courses) in a semester.

Amanda: Amy Holley

Baltimore: Kaleigh Gaines

Blacklick: Aquil Hughes and Ganga Rijal

Cambridge: Katie Eldredge

Canal Winchester: Olivia Abernethy, Fatoumata Diallo and Muhideen Sheriff

Canfield: Lauren Snyder

Centerburg: Tori Horlacher

Columbus: Fardoso Ahmed, Annie Bernthold, Kaitlyn Fout, Tacia Hendricks, Andrea Maxwell, Tamarah Mitchell and Samantha Rammelsberg

Coshocton: Zachary Arnold, Kelsey Hall, Danielle May and Courtney McKay

Grove City: Megan Roosa

Groveport: Jonathan Bennett, Drew Holcomb and Abigail McCormick

Heath: Hunter Browett and Bryn Salyer and Matthew Thompson

Johnstown: Chad Dirling, Lexi Johnson and Courtney Melvin

Lancaster: Mackenzi Cvetan, Ashley Porter, Nevaeh Smith and Hannah Van Arsdale

Logan: James Stewart

Mansfield: Chameria Taylor

Mount Sterling: Cassie Daniels

Mount Vernon: Carissa Cella, Kelley Davis, Kiley Lowe, Caden Rowland, Katelyn Smith and Ava Wiggand

Nashport: Zackery McKee and Haley Wright

Newark: Janet Allotey, Monica Bunger, Miracle-Ann Byrd, Christopher Carson, Vanessa Corbin, Marquie Crisp, Victor Gosnell, Emi Lippincott, Atlantis Moyer, William Paulsen, Ashley Sams, Kaitlyn Smith, Rashelle Spangler and Dustin Walters

Pataskala: Jessica Cates, Heather De La Garza and Eternity Ventresca

Pickerington: Fatemah Fares and Timothy Horvath

Quaker City: Ryan Bates

Reynoldsburg: Benjamin Anyigbavor, Dylan Barausov, Alison Davis, Kaden Foster, Annick Cassandra Gako, Dadhi Gautam, Cora Goshay, Juliana Melara, Adriana Morrison, Taylor Taulbee and Jaime White

Sunbury: Tonya Withem

Walhonding: Tiffany Rine

West Lafayette: Michaela Hysong and Alexis Lowe

Westerville: Grant Gibboney, Anna Kobermann, Beverly Opoku and Claire Young

Zanesville: Brittney Adams, Atlanta Huff and Kelsey Murvine

Check Also

Delaware County: Construction Update

The following construction projects are anticipated to affect highways in Delaware County. All outlined work …